The Free Account Approbation module
For the sake of protecting your reputation as a mailer, and our other customers as well, we’ve add an approbation module to eFlyerMaker. This module is mainly based on trust. If you have a free account, all your campaigns will be filtered before they are sent to your subscribers. If the campaign agrees with our criteria, it will be sent right away. However, if it doesn’t, it will be rejected.
How does the approbation module work?
It’s easy. Once you confirm and launch your campaign, an email is sent to our compliance team who will review the content of your message, the HTML coding and the links among other things. They mostly make sure that:
- Your message is not a phishing attempt
Your message is CASL compliant
- There are no obvious flaws in your message that could trigger a spam filter
- The unsubscribe link works
Your links are not phishy (Ex: If you click on a link that says “click here to buy a chair”, it should lead to your website where the customer can purchase a chair. It shouldn’t lead to some random website that has nothing to do with your message).
The full list of what is looked at is available here: Compliance Checklist
If, for some reason, your campaign was rejected, you will receive an email explaining the reasons your message was rejected.
How long does it take to approve a campaign?
During work days and working hours (Monday to Friday, 9:00am to 5:00pm, Eastern time), it’s usually within the hour. During a week-end or outside of these hours, it may take longer but rest assured that it will be processed.
If my message has been rejected:
You can edit the message to change what needs to be changed and save it again. Then, you can go back to Campaigns > Manage, click View & edit next to the rejected campaign and simply click Save and continue till you reach step 4 where you can send a test and send final again.
How to remove the approbation module
As long as you remain on a free account, you won't be able to. However, you can Upgrade your plan to have it removed.
Be aware that we may decide to leave the approbation module active in your account for a few campaigns, even if you've upgraded your plan. As it was mentioned in the introduction of this page, the module is mainly based on trust.